UT Erasmus Departmental Coordinators

Each of the University's academic units has its own Erasmus Departmental Coordinator. Coordinators include faculty members, programme managers, academic specialists and others. UT students can consult them for specific questions on pursuing their area of study at an Erasmus+ partner university of the institute and for the selection process for outgoing students.
Erasmus Departmental Coordinators at UT are also in charge of concluding and signing Erasmus+ inter-institutional agreements via EWP (IIAs for KA131) for their institutes.

School of Theology and Religious Studies Kairi Ots Kairi.Ots@ut.ee +3727375301
Institute of History and Archaeology Andres Andresen Andres.Andresen@ut.ee +3727375650
Institute of Estonian and General Linguistics

Virve-Anneli Vihman (partnerships)
Andrea Nagy (student mobility)



Institute of Philosophy and Semiotics      
Department of Semiotics Tuuli Pern tartusemiotics@ut.ee +3727375954
Department of Philosophy Ruth Jürjo Ruth.Jurjo@ut.ee +3727375314
Institute of Cultural Research and Arts Helen Kästik helen.kastik@ut.ee  
College of Foreign Languages and Cultures Age Allas (partnership agreements) age.allas@ut.ee +3727376255
Department of Classical Studies Kaidi Kriisa kaidi.kriisa@ut.ee  
Department of English Studies Katiliina Gielen katiliina.gielen@ut.ee  
Department of German Studies Marko Pajevic marko.pajevic@ut.ee  
Department of Slavic Studies

Tatjana Stepaništševa

Department of Romance Studies Klaarika Kaldjärv klaarika.kaldjarv@ut.ee +3727375319
Department of Romance Studies Tanel Lepsoo Tanel.Lepsoo@ut.ee +3727376246
Department of Scandinavian Studies Viivika Voodla Viivika.Voodla@ut.ee +3727375212
Department of Translation and Interpretation Studies

Sirje Kupp-Sazonov

Viljandi Culture Academy Riikka Pauliina Perkkiö pauliina.perkkio@ut.ee +3724355231


School of Law Merle Erikson Merle.Erikson@ut.ee  
School of Economics and Business
Kristi Liivamägi kristi.liivamagi@ut.ee +3727376317
Institute of Social Studies Maiu Reinhold Maiu.Reinhold@ut.ee +372737 5697  
Institute of Education Annika Konsap Annika.Konsap@ut.ee +3727376478
Institute of Psychology Katarina Kliit katarina.kliit@ut.ee  
Johan Skytte institute of Political Studies Uta Kührt uta.kuhrt@ut.ee +3727375154
Narva College

Ivan Polynin

ivan.polynin@ut.ee +3727401922
Pärnu College

Ly Lumiste



  Kadri Veeperv kadri.veeperv@ut.ee +3727375328
Institute of Sport Sciences and
Mare Vene Mare.Vene@ut.ee +3727375361


Institute of Physics Jörg Pieper jorg.pieper@ut.ee +3727374627
Institute of Chemistry Anu Teearu-Ojakäär


  Ivo Leito Ivo.Leito@ut.ee  
Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology Janika Vana janika.vana@ut.ee +3727375027
Institute of Technology Anneli Schön anneli.schon@ut.ee +3727375043
  Gholamreza Anbarjafari shb@ut.ee +3727374855
Institute of Ecology and Earth Sciences      
Departments of Botany and Zoology Teivi Laurimäe teivi.laurimae@ut.ee  
Department of Geography Birgit Viru birgit.viru@ut.ee  
Department of Geology Kaarel Mänd kaarel.mand@ut.ee  
Institute of Computer Science

Rajesh Sharma (partneships)


  Maarja Kungla (partnerships and student mobility)



Institute of Mathematics and Statistics Rainis Haller rainis.haller@ut.ee +3727375861

Tartu Observatory

Antti Tamm antti.tamm@t.ee +3727374505
Estonian Marine Institute Markus Vetemaa markus.vetemaa@ut.ee +3726718901

Institute of Genomics

Erwan Pierre Francois Xavier Pennarun erwan.pennarun@ut.ee +3727375054




Erasmus+ traineeship grant

#cooperation #studies

Wise and the University of Tartu Foundation launch a scholarship to encourage women to study IT

#studies #research

Planning and completing doctoral studies