Coimbra Group

The Coimbra Group (CG) is an association of 41 classical European research universities, established in 1987. CG member universities are brought together by their similar profiles, high academic standards and respect for history and tradition. The Group is committed to creating academic and cultural ties in order to promote internationalisation and academic collaboration, excellence in learning and research, and service to society.

The University of Tartu was accepted into the Coimbra Group in 2003. Membership of the CG provides the University of Tartu with a strong opportunity to participate in European level research and education policy debates and to develop new directions.

The Coimbra Group has an office in Brussels, which coordinates and organises all activities of the Group. The main activities are carried out by working groups or task forces. Through the working groups, it is possible to keep abreast of a range of projects and developments of interest to the University of Tartu.

#cooperation #culture #studies #teaching #international #research

Invitation to ENLIGHT Teaching and Learning Conference 2023

#cooperation #studies #international

ENLIGHT invites to online workshop on academic careers

#entrepreneurship #cooperation #international
Mart Maasik Kaja Kallasega Kopenhaageni visiidil arutelu pidamas.

University's Head of Entrepreneurship Mart Maasik visited Copenhagen to gather experience of combining business and research