Erasmus+ studies in Europe

If you are interested in studying abroad in another European country, the Erasmus+ programme is the best option for you. Erasmus+ Europe gives UT students the opportunity to take courses in their area of specialisation at one of UT academic unit's partner universities one or more times during their studies. Below you can read about the programme's terms, the rules for studying abroad, and information about the application process and grant.

Here you can find information on one of the Erasmus+ subactivities, i.e. Erasmus+ mobility in higher education between European programme countries where institutions of higher education from the following countries can participate: Estonia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Spain, Netherlands, Croatia, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Greece, Cyprus, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxemburg, Latvia, Malta, Norway, Poland, Portugal, France, Republic of North-Macedonia, Sweden, Romania, Germany, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Finland, Denmark, Czech Republic, Turkey, Hungary.



Terms and conditions

For participants

Partner Institutions

Each of the University's academic units has its own Erasmus coordinators. You can consult them with specific questions about pursuing your area of study at a partner university, and you will also submit your study abroad application documents to them. Coordinators include faculty members, programme managers, academic specialists and others. Therefore, please take into account that the coordinators have other responsibilities apart from Erasmus. 

  Erasmus Departmental Coordinators


Rakubioloogia kõrgkooliõpik

An exceptionally comprehensive Estonian-language university textbook has been published: “Cell Biology“

Infographic about transferable skills for early-career researchers

Doctoral students’ self-analysis


ENLIGHT RISE invites to an online workshop on the responsible evaluation of research and researchers